Reviews

Joe Gover had two responsibilities which were very important to me. One to find a house that my wife loved and his second responsibility was to find me a good deal. He was very patient with my wife, by showing her houses she wanted to see. She never felt pressured by him and he was always looking out for our best interests. As first time buyers we were emotional buyers, but Joe made sure we purchased something that made sense financially. Upon the purchase Mr. Gover negotiated the purchase price for me and managed to get me a great deal on my house. Joe is a person that I recommend to be on your side when you decide to start the process of purchasing a house. Joe has continued to help me with any questions or concerns I had after the sale. I highly recommend Mr. Joe Gover – John H, 1/20/2011


I just closed escrow and cannot say how glad I am that I found Joe Gover and Pam Ratcliffe of Team Ratcliffe to help me find my new home.  If you’ve ever been through the experience of buying, or know anyone who has, you know how time consuming and nerve wracking it can be, but from the beginning, Joe and Pam both made it so easy.  We primarily worked with Joe, who worked day and night to help us find the right home.  If for some (rare) reason he wasn’t available to show us a property, Pam would jump right on it and make it happen.  They worked together so well and were both so flexible with our schedules, that we never missed any opportunities to see any listings.  At one point, Pam was even in her office with us at 10pm writing up an offer!  The really great thing about these guys is that you really get the feeling that they love their jobs and the people they work with…it’s not about the bottom dollar for them…it’s truly about building a good relationship with you as a person.  If I could give them a higher rating than 5 stars I would…These guys are absolutely off the scale!! – Summer P, 9/29/2010


As a first time buyer, Joe had the patience and knowledge to help me pick a home right for me.  After seeing what I wanted from the listings he sent me, Joe really helped me narrow down what I really want.  He worked around my busy schedule.  I told him what I was looking for and which neighborhood to look in, and he did the rest.  I highly recommend Joe and Team Ratcliffe to all my shipmates, friends, and future residents of San Diego.  – Edward A, 7/20/2010


My husband and I are both first time home buyers and we went through 2 other realtors before we found team ratcliffe.  We worked with Joe primarily and with Pam during the escrow process.  They are extremely professional and friendly, they are easy to get ahold of and willing to answer any questions you have.  They also have a reference to just about anything and everything you could need a reference for.  We hit about a million bumps in the road, and ones that our past realtors couldn’t get us over, and we still made it out on top.  They are very willing to fight for you when they need to and they make you feel like you matter as a person and not just as a paycheck.  I would recommend team ratcliffe to everyone and I plan to go back to them when we sell our house! – Krisitin S, 7/5/2010

 

My husband and I met Matt Gover of Team Ratcliffe at an open house and instantly liked his demeanor and over time his work ethic. He became our agent., and for nearly a year worked tirelessly with us to find the perfect home, not easy in todays market of multiple offers and cash buyers. His hard work and dedication to us and our search paid off. We are now enjoying our beautiful home. We can’t thank him and Pam Ratcliffe enough for going the extra mile  to help us close the deal.
So if you’re looking for a truly dedicated and professional Team look no farther then Team Ratcliffe, Thanks a milliom Matt, Pam and Joe! We really miss seeing you guys. – Laura and Jim B, 5/25/2010

 

What a wonderful experience we had using Team Ratcliffe! Matt Gover was sensational at addressing our needs and finding that proper location we dreamed about!!!!! I strongly recommend using this Team for your real estate needs. – Deron M, 4/29/2010

 

!!IF YOU’RE A FIRST-TIME HOMEBUYER!!

I can’t begin to tell you how much we appreciate the extraordinary service and support that Team Ratcliffe, and Joe Gover delivered.  Joe went above and beyond his call of duty when it came to ensuring that we got what we paid for.  His honesty, friendly nature and completely professional attitude was nothing short of spectacular!  He educated us like no one else could, and always did it with a smile!  Even my kids loved to go to his office and talk to him!

If you’re a first-time homebuyer, there’s no better agent to have than Joe and the #1 real-estate team in San Diego’s South County.

Thank you Joe, and thank you Pam, for putting together such a wonderfully talented team of agents to help make our dreams come true!  You’re simply the best! — Chad, 4/17/2010

 

During the home buying process, it is easy (especially during these times) to get overwhelmed and frustrated. After so so many offers, a bid of mine was finally accepted. If it weren’t for Team Ratcliffe and especially Matt Gover, I would be renting at this very moment. It was their persistance that kept me in a positive attitude to continue the long process of home ownership. I am satisfied to the utmost degree with their work ethic, perstistance, knowledge, and competency!  They are a great team and I trust them to handle any of my future endeavors in the Real Estate market. I would reccomend Team Ratcliffe for anyone out there who is considering buying or selling a home. Thank you Team Ratcliffe for all your hard work!!! – Chris I, 4/13/2010

 

We would highly recommend Joe Gover and his team to any one who wants an ethical, hard working Realtor.

We started our home buying journey with a referral to a Realtor from our bank with promise of cash back at closing……. Long story short, we never even met her because she was always too “busy” for us. Next  we went with a high profile Realtor who promised to be aggressive and get us a home. We soon found out that he was playing both sides and being dishonest with us. We never would have been able to get a home in this market with that Realtor. So we got a taste of the nightmare of bad Realtors in this tough foreclosure market. We needed to find a home fast as we were expecting a baby in just 2 months.

We, by chance, met Joe Gover at an open house and we remember being really impressed with his honest, candid view of the market. After we released our other Realtor we decided to call him up and give him a try. We found Joe to be extremely kind to us. Something we didn’t expect but were very grateful for. He worked his butt off for us and found us a house. He handled the negotiations with the seller with absolute perfection. We almost lost the property to a cash buyer several times.  Joe hung on by his teeth for us and came though in the end.

If you want the best…… don’t search for anyone else. Just go see Joe and team Ratcliff.

Thank you Joe. We love you – Lisa and Ryan and Renner Taylor, 3/29/2010

 

I wanted to take a momment to give credit where credit is due. I met Matt Gover from Team Radcliff when I was out looking for a property in Eastlake. I met Matt at an open house and asked him for assistance in location a house with all amenties we required.

Matt was exceptional in finding multiple propertyies that we were able to veiw. My wife and I were impressed of the ongoing commitment and number of locations he brought us to for viewing.

The house we went into contract on, was a property that had just fallen out of escrow. Matt was on the spot and we made an immediate offer, this avoided the multiple offer bidding process.

We closed on the house and this one would have been missed if it wasn’t for Matt “the bird dog” Gover!

Thanks Matt – Bob and Gladys, 3/29/2010

 

Being first time home buyers, we had very little knowledge of almost EVERYTHING related to home ownership.  Fortunately, we found Joe and Team Ratcliffe, with its fearless and wonderful leader, Pam Ratcliffe.  Having been to several open houses and meeting several Realtors, I can truly say that when meeting Joe, you instantly “read” what kind of agent he is.  To echo what was already been said, he is all of those things.  Additionally, he is persistent and patient, qualities that cannot be found in most.  Having busy lives, our schedule was not always consistent.  However, Joe and his team were always there for each other, and we always saw the home we wanted, when we wanted.

Joe and Pam are a truly wonderful team.  If you are looking for an honest, professional and experienced team of Realtors, look no further.  I highly recommend Team Ratcliffe!  Thanks Joe and Pam! – Larry A, 3/22/2010

 

If you are currently searching for a realtor, it truly does not get better than McMillin Realty in Chula Vista, Ca! They are awesome, amazing, fantastic, hardworking, miracle workers who will do whatever it takes to take you from home-less, to home-owner! They are more than happy to answer all of your questions and concerns, in fact they expect you to have them! We worked with Matt Gover, and we must say that he is a fantastic, amazing, sweet, down to earth person who just happens to be a realtor! He will make you comfortable, calm your fears and nerves, and explain with great detail everything to expect, and everything that is happening at every moment. When we first contacted Matt pursing a VA Loan, we were unsure if we would be able to buy a house because of a credit score situation, and even with that he still took time out of his day to answer questions, and show us homes, while we were in real estate limbo.. And we are very happy to say after being with Matt for just 3 months, we closed our escrow this past Friday! It was definitely a team effort, but we know deep down that we truly and honestly couldn’t have done it without Matt and McMillin Realty! And we also want to give a special thanks to Pam, and Joe Gover for all of there help too!! You three are amazing people, and we are so happy that we met you! THANKS MCMILLIN REALTY/TEAM RATCLIFFE!! Julian Flores, and Joshua Hileman San Marcos, Ca. – Joshua H, 1/31/2012

 

I had the pleasure of working with Matt Gover when purchasing my condo. This required an in depth knowledge of market values and the complex process of funding. Matt took the time to focus on the right questions which helped my wife and I establish what we were looking for. We are very detailed, and at the time there wasn’t much inventory on the market that met our criteria.

However when the property that we bought first went to market,Matt was “Johnny on the Spot”. He contacted us immediately and got us inside the condo that very same day.

This was critical as it was a bank owned property and the seller received several subsequent offers from other potential buyers. Matt was able to get our offer accepted in the face of competition, and still managed to negotiate a great price.

Once in escrow, we met his brother Joe and Pam Ratcliffe.I can emphasize that we were in good hands the entire time and there was always someone accessible to answer our questions.I highly recommend Matt Gover and Team Ratcliffe and definitely plan to use them again! – Rob H, 12/7/2011

 

Joe Gover is the epitome of professional. He was always available. He kept us updated every step of the way, and when we ran into some problems with the listing agent, his mild-mannered personality took on the necessary edge to get our needs met. No question, we’ll use Joe again, and we’ll recommend him to anyone who asks. – Elizabeth S, 12/8/2011

 

This review is waaaaaay overdue. I was helping my dad sell his house but had no idea how to, didn’t even know the first step. Then I found Joe & Pam through yelp. Called them, we set up an appointment right away. They came over and explained everything. They were prompt, professional and oh so nice. They really had my best interest at heart. They made the process so easy and sold the house within a month or two. My only wish is that they were located closer to me. I would use them again in a heartbeat. – Lady Diane C, 8/22/2012

 

My short sale experience was made so much easier by Joe; through thick and thin, he was willing to stick it out to get the deal done. He was a lot patient than I was and worked hard to get the negotiations done with the banks. There are a lot of realtors out there but Joe was the first one who I felt was exceptional. – Aye T, 5/19/2012

 

Miracle workers, that about sums it up. Joe and Pam worked endlessly to sell my home as a short sale in Eastlake. They made the impossible (working with Green Tree) possible. They dedicated countless hours month after month on this sale and kept me in the loop the entire time. I don’t think I could emphasis enough the great communication from Joe. He answered his phone every time I called, even at wonky hours and weekends. An amazing team with integrity and the knowledge to sell homes. I would recommend to everyone. – Cassandra W, 5/3/2012

 

Joe Gover is hands down the best realtor in SD! He was always willing to meet us whenever we wanted to view a property no matter how short of a notice. We were first time homebuyers and had plenty of questions for Joe and he would always provide answers to make sure we understood. We met many realtors through our homebuying experience and the process of finding the PERFECT realtor stopped when we met Joe! He REALLY looked out for our best interest and really wanted to make sure we were going to be happy with our new home. He is an excellent communicator making sure you are completely aware of what is going on so that there is no question at all. He was ON IT! Joe went above and beyond our expectations and we would highly recommend him to anybody. Thanks to Joe’s hard work we were able to close on a short sell 2 months after we placed our offer on the home. We couldn’t thank him enough. – Michelle B, 5/13/2012

 

I found Matt Gover from an advertisement in a Realty magazine, I called him, he signed me up for e-mail listings of the type of home and location we were looking for within our price range. Due to the crazy lending market, it took us longer to find a home that met our “wish-list”. Matt was patient and gave us no pressure for the length of time it took to find a home; he never gave up on us and was calm and mellow throughout the entire process; when we eventually found “the home”, he got us in even though the listing was about to expire and there appeared to be no hope because the Sellers had higher than asking price offers, but Matt got us in to see the home and got our offer to the Sellers and our offer ended up being the offer the Sellers accepted. Matt is honest and responsive without that cheesy sales person pressure some realtors convey. He works under Pam and she is a wonderful Christian lady who adds that extra element of warmth that other realtors simply do not have to offer. – Deb C, 7/27/2011

Team Ratcliffe - McMillin Realty

My husband and I are both first time home buyers and we went through 2 other realtors before we found team ratcliffe. We worked with Joe primarily and with Pam during the escrow process. They are extremely professional and friendly, they are easy to get ahold of and willing to answer any questions you have. They also have a reference to just about anything and everything you could need a reference for. We hit about a million bumps in the road, and ones that our past realtors couldn't get us over, and we still made it out on top. They are very willing to fight for you when they need to and they make you feel like you matter as a person and not just as a paycheck. I would recommend team ratcliffe to everyone and I plan to go back to them when we sell our house! ----Krisitin S, 7/5/2010

My husband and I met Matt Gover of Team Ratcliffe at an open house and instantly liked his demeanor and over time his work ethic. He became our agent., and for nearly a year worked tirelessly with us to find the perfect home, not easy in todays market of multiple offers and cash buyers. His hard work and dedication to us and our search paid off. We are now enjoying our beautiful home. We can't thank him and Pam Ratcliffe enough for going the extra mile to help us close the deal.

So if you're looking for a truly dedicated and professional Team look no farther then Team Ratcliffe, Thanks a milliom Matt, Pam and Joe! We really miss seeing you guys. ----Laura and Jim B, 5/25/2010

I wanted to take a momment to give credit where credit is due. I met Matt Gover from Team Radcliff when I was out looking for a property in Eastlake. I met Matt at an open house and asked him for assistance in location a house with all amenties we required.

Matt was exceptional in finding multiple propertyies that we were able to veiw. My wife and I were impressed of the ongoing commitment and number of locations he brought us to for viewing.

The house we went into contract on, was a property that had just fallen out of escrow. Matt was on the spot and we made an immediate offer, this avoided the multiple offer bidding process.

We closed on the house and this one would have been missed if it wasn't for Matt "the bird dog" Gover!

Thanks Matt ----Bob and Gladys, 3/29/2010